Zac Jones – The Hardest Working Artist in Merseyside?

zac jonesZac Jones (Previously known as Zoner) is a Liverpool based rapper who has made a vast number of mixtapes since his debut music video on LabTV; Music With Relevance.

He is an artist who is known for pushing boundaries with his music. From his very first release; The Insecure EP Zac has shown that he is not afraid to be real and honest when talking about his thoughts and emotions on a track.

Recently he set himself the challenge of releasing a new EP every month of the year in 2018 and with four already under his belt he doesn’t show any signs of falling short on his promise.

This is a feat made even more impressive when you take into consideration that he records, mixes and masters his own songs as well as handling all the promotion and shooting and editing the music videos too.

When asked about how it feels to have full creative control Zac Jones said:

“I like being able to record my own stuff because I used to go to studios and then listen to my music when I got home and wish I could go back into the song and change things.”

If you didn’t already think Zac Jones was working hard enough on his own music he also started an exciting new business venture in January with Studio2u.

Studio2uStudio2u is a portable music studio ran by Zac himself who drives around Merseyside recording songs for people in their own homes.

Many rappers have already taken advantage of this service such as: OG Trizzy, That’s Juvey and Suspect to name a few.

Zac certainly doesn’t let the stress get him as you can see in the vlogs he films for both his personal and the Studio2u Youtube Channel

With all this going on it is hard to disagree that Zac Jones is the hardest working artist in the Liverpool and Merseyside scene.

When asked if he ever finds it all too stressful Zac said:

“I don’t mind doing both Studio2u and focusing on my own music because there’s more than enough time to fit in both, I actually feel like I could be doing so much more! I’ll be opening my first studio as well this month. I get stressed at the end of the day when I haven’t done anything productive though. The desire to be successful is so strong that not putting the work in just has me down… that’s why I wanted to put out something once a month, to push myself. Who knows… might be one a day next year.”

You can find Zac and his music on: Soundcloud, Facebook, Instagram or Youtube

You can also find Studio2u on: Facebook, Instagram or Youtube

Remember if you’re an artist who would like their work featured on this blog you can get in touch through the WordPress siteTwitter,Facebook or Instagram.

Written by David Burnham

Zac Jones – The Hardest Working Artist in Merseyside?

Leave a comment